Meet our ICPS 2020 Ambassadors

We are delighted to welcome on board our ICPS 2020 Ambassadors.

Our Ambassadors are helping us to actively promote ICPS 2020 across the globe and participate in the development of an outstanding scientific program for the Congress. We thank them for their valuable contribution to the Conference.

Kouzou Abdellah

Kouzou Abdellah (IEEE Senior member & IACSIT Senior member, IFAC,IAENG & IISRO member, IEEE-HKN Alumni Member) was born in Djelfa, Algeria in 1964. He is a collaborator researcher at Texas A&M University at Qatar. He was the president of the Scientific Council of the faculty of Sciences and Technology from 2014 to 2017. He has participated in several research projects and has led several research projects. He is the founder of the Power Electronics and Power Quality research group at the Applied Automation and Industrial Diagnostic Laboratory, University of Djelfa in Algeria. He has published more than 300 papers, his main research interests include Active Power Filtering techniques, Power Quality issues, Power Electronics Devices, Application of Power electronics in Renewable Energies, and Materials for multi-layers coating in PV cells. 

Alistair Rowe

Alistair Rowe holds a CNRS position at the Ecole Polytechnique in France. After a Ph.D. at Imperial College London in 2001 and post-docs at the NEC Research Institute in Princeton, USA and at the Laboratoire de physique des solides in France, he joined the CNRS in 2004. His current research focuses on the unusual spin and mechanical properties of semiconductor nano-objects that arise due to the presence of crystalline defects and a strong spin-orbit interaction. This includes studies of defect-mediated piezo-response in space charge limited nano-objects, and of spin dynamics in multi-valley semiconductors with an eye towards revealing original mechanical manifestations of the spin-orbit interaction.

Zaiquan Xu

Zaiquan Xu obtained his PhD degree in 2016 from Monash University. After that, he joined the University of Technology, Sydney (UTS) as a postdoctoral research associate. He starts Chancellor’s Research Fellow from 2018 in UTS. He is a current member of Optical Society of America and Australian Nanotechnology Network. His current research area includes solar cells, interface engineering, 2D semiconductor materials, synthesis and optoelectronic applications.